STAR Vascular Access Center Reviews

Showing 1 to 10 of 99 Ratings

  • The worse communication to patients, wait time as well. Patient should be their #1 priority in getting them in an out the door.

    Posted on July 27th, 2020
  • I went to STAR Vascular because in Laredo Doctors don't have a good reputation when it comes to placing PD catheters. I did not mind the drive to SA, and having the procedure done there. I got my PD catheter placed there (it’s extremely painful afterwards btw), but they give me pain medication to help w/ the pain after the procedure. Unfortunately, my PD experience was not the best I had to go back and get it repositioned because I was having pain when filling and draining. Long story short I had it removed because the pain would be there when I was dialyzing. All 3 visits I was lucky enough to have Dr. Sharaf Rashid. He helped me be more at ease, and the MOST IMPORTANT reason for sharing my experience is that even though I went through 3 different procedures in the same place my scar is beautiful. No dent or bump. My stomach looks the same as before. This was extremely concerning because I’m only 28yrs old, and I didn’t want my scar to look like a second belly button. Definitely recommend this place!

    Posted on June 28th, 2020

    Survey

  • I went to STAR Vascular because in Laredo Doctors don't have a good reputation when it comes to placing PD catheters. I did not mind the drive to SA, and having the procedure done there. I got my PD catheter placed there (it’s extremely painful afterwards btw), but they give me pain medication to help w/ the pain after the procedure. Unfortunately, my PD experience was not the best I had to go back and get it repositioned because I was having pain when filling and draining. Long story short I had it removed because the pain would be there when I was dialyzing. All 3 visits I was lucky enough to have Dr. Sharaf Rashid. He helped me be more at ease, and the MOST IMPORTANT reason for sharing my experience is that even though I went through 3 different procedures in the same place my scar is beautiful. No dent or bump. My stomach looks the same as before. This was extremely concerning because I’m only 28yrs old, and I didn’t want my scar to look like a second belly button. Definitely recommend this place!

    Posted on June 28th, 2020
  • Treated well I’m satisfied thank you.

    Posted on July 01st, 2019

    Survey

  • Treated well I’m satisfied thank you.

    Posted on July 01st, 2019
  • I used to work for Star and we cared for our patients and their families with professionalism and heart, we were a family,one of the best.

    Posted on June 30th, 2019
  • I have had 3 visit for Vein Ablation in my left leg. (One vein was so damaged it to two visits). I have noticed major improvements in many different ways... Feels/looks etc. Doctor Sharaf and the Staff there are very friendly, welcoming and professional. They also do outpatient procedures for Dialysis paitents (but since I am not on Dialysis I can't say what all they do) For vein ablation I recommend the mild sedative to help calm your anxiety of it it's going to hurt or not. For the most part it doesn't hurt but it can have a little here and there depending on how much scarring and/or damage your vein has. I recommend getting your procedures done here!

    Posted on June 10th, 2019
  • I just returned from having 3 procedures done at Star Vascular and could not be more delighted and impressed with the combination of professionalism and compassion shown by everyone. I've had 12 surgeries or procedures in the last year and rate my experience today at the very top from all aspects. I think today was typical with lots of patients, lots of demands on staff but I was in and out in 2 hours which included recovery time and believe it could not have been done more efficiently anywhere. P.S. I don't do surveys or write reviews but am so appreciative for my treatment today I felt compelled to tell someone.

    Posted on April 30th, 2019

    Google

  • I just returned from having 3 procedures done at Star Vascular and could not be more delighted and impressed with the combination of professionalism and compassion shown by everyone. I've had 12 surgeries or procedures in the last year and rate my experience today at the very top from all aspects. I think today was typical with lots of patients, lots of demands on staff but I was in and out in 2 hours which included recovery time and believe it could not have been done more efficiently anywhere. P.S. I don't do surveys or write reviews but am so appreciative for my treatment today I felt compelled to tell someone.

    Posted on April 30th, 2019
  • The staff was very helpful and professional.

    Posted on January 21st, 2019

    Survey

Show more

Showing 10 of 45 Ratings

4.7

99 reviews

85

4

6

0

4

12345678910